NaBloPoMo #3- The Womanizer Pro40 Review

Let’s talk about toys! Well, one toy in particular. Recently I was gifted the new Womanizer Pro40. I am incredibly picky about my sex toys. I’ve been a sex educator since 2007 and have worked in adult retail since 2010. I know what goes into making a high quality, body safe toy. I also have really specific tastes in general when it comes to toys. This all makes receiving them from the company a mixed-bag type of experience. Fortunately, my experience with Womanizer products has been pretty positive overall.

You may have heard of the Womanizer Pro40’s predecessors The Womanizer W100 and The Womanizer Pro. Both featured a sucking sensation paired with low-powered, rumbly vibration around the clitoris. The body of the toys are made of a hard plastic, with removable silicone heads* that are easy to clean and are sanitizable**. Each toy is USB rechargeable. I was also gifted the W100 when it first came out (I know, my life is rough) and was incredibly weary of its gaudy appearance and disappointing name. However, I was actually really surprised to find it was both innovative and effective, feeling like no other toy I’ve ever encountered before.

What I love about the Pro40 is that it’s much more ergonomically shaped for different bodies and abilities. All of the Womanizer products are lightweight, but most of them have a more bulbous shaped body that can be tough to grip onto if you have carpel tunnel or other joint pain in the hands and wrists. The buttons are much more user-friendly than in previous models. Unlike the W100 with its one giant gem of a button, and the Pro with its excessive, pointy Swarovski crystal button, the interface on the Pro40 is much more user friendly. The buttons are softer and more responsive. They are  also clearly labeled. The Pro40 has 8 speeds and 2 hours of battery life after a full charge.

It is my understanding that the Pro40 is the beta version of a new Womanizer product that will be hitting the market soon. It functions well and, in my opinion is Womanizer’s best product yet. Since it will be replaced and discontinued soon, I highly recommend you get it while it’s cheap (for Womanizer, anyway) at just $99 through most retailers.

* There are two different sized heads, for different sized clits.

**To sanitize silicone toys you have three options:

  1. Boil for 3-5 minutes
  2. Put them through the dishwasher on “sanitize” mode. Top rack only and no soap.
  3. Make a bleach solution (1 part bleach, 9 parts water) and wipe the silicone toy with it.
Leave a Reply

